Tschaikowski, P, (1840 - 1893)

Sinfonie Nr. 4, Opus 26 - 2. Satz
Verkaufspreis22,00 €
Grundpreis20,56 €
Steuerbetrag1,44 €


EVB 3728                                 Spielpartitur & Stimme

Tschaikowski, P.  (1840 - 1893)

Sinfonie Nr. 4, Opus 26 - 2 Satz
arr. E. Lede für Klavier & Oboe

Emilio Lede was born at Barro (Spain) in 1974. He studied piano, later oboe and composition and finally musicology. He has given courses and lectures about 20th century music, analysis and performance, and music and art. In 2012 he published the book Análisis musical y guía para la interpretación: Partita para flauta sola BWV 1013 de Johann Sebastian Bach. Sonata para flauta sola de Carl Ph. Emanuel BachCurrently he teaches musicology at the Vigo Conservatory and works as a freelance editor.

The Fourth Symphony by Tchaikovsky was premiered in February of 1878 in Moscow. While composing the piece two decisive events took place in the life of the composer: his desastrous marriage with Antonina Milyukova and the beginning of his epistolary relationship with Nadezhda von Meck, his patron and confidant. In a letter addressed to her, Tchaikovsky outlines the programme of the symphony; about the first movement, he says: “The introduction is the seed of the whole symphony, beyond question the main idea. This is Fate, the fatal force which prevents our hopes of happiness from being realized.” Regarding the second one, whose initial oboe solo reminds of ballet music, he declares:

“The second movement of the symphony expresses another phase of depression. This is the melancholy feeling which comes in the evening when one sits alone, tired from work, having picked up a book but let it fall from one’s hands. A whole host of memories appears. And one is sad because so much is gonepast, and it is pleasant to remember one’s youth. There were happy moments when young blood pulsed and life was good. There were gloomy moments, too, irreplaceable losses. All that is indeed somewhere far off. And it is sad and  somehow sweet to bury oneself in the past.”

This arrangement is made starting from an early edition published by Breitkopf & Härtel. In bar 122 we propose g' natural instead of g' flat in the oboe part (originally played by the bassoon one octave lower). The fourth semiquaver of bar 83 (left hand on the piano, originally played by the cellos) is most likely G natural.

Emilio Lede, in May 2017


Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen für dieses Produkt.

Copyright © 2016 Egge-Verlag - Coblenz am Rhein. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.